The whole building turns 15 degrees, for one view
On the high point of Main Avenue in Balmoral, east of the Brisbane CBD, a three-storey building is under construction. Z Architects rotated the whole building about 15 degrees relative to the centre of its site — not as a gesture, but so that every residence inside faces the city skyline. The street elevation is a spiral stair climbing four levels to the roof terrace. The project is called Voir, and the architect's note on it is a single word: view.
Two residences per floor, each three bedrooms plus a separate multi-purpose room, 3.5 bathrooms, 258 to 284 m² internal, from $6,750,000. At this price the documentation on the homes themselves is complete; what is worth another ten minutes is elsewhere — the price exists in two versions about nine hundred thousand dollars apart, and there is currently no live statement of when the building finishes.

$6,750,000from · 3 bed plus MPR · 3.5 bath · 3–4 car · 258–284 m² internal
Price · Voir
Two prices, nine hundred thousand apart
There is no builder's monthly report with Balmoral-only statistics for this project, and at this price the figure that matters most is the price itself. Everything below is reported exactly as the documents state it; nothing is averaged.
- Suggested price list range
- $6,750,000 – $7,150,000filed 2 September 2026
- Developer's website
- from $5,850,00019 August 2026
- Difference
- about $900,000written confirmation required
- Internal area
- 258 – 284 m²covered balconies a further 46 – 121 m²
- Configuration
- 3 bed + MPR / 3.5 bathevery bedroom with its own bathroom
- Car spaces
- 3 – 4one residence is shown with two different counts
- Rental appraisal for this project
- noneno rent figure appears in the material
The gap between the first two rows is the first problem to solve before signing. The price list is headed "Suggested", while the developer's website still showed "from $5,850,000" as at 19 August 2026. Both are vendor material; which one is the current price can only be answered by a single dated, signed written confirmation. We will request it.
The same has to be said plainly about rent: this project has no rental appraisal and the material carries no rent figure, so we are not calculating a yield. At this price most buyers are owner-occupiers or long-term holders, but if you are running investment numbers, that document should be in hand first.
For sale · 52 Main Avenue
One layout, three genuinely different products
Areas and prices come from the suggested price list filed 2 September 2026, lowest total first. The internal layouts are close to each other, but the level each one sits on makes them three different things.
| Residence | Level | Internal / covered balcony | Garden | Exclusive rooftop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unit 2 | Ground | 271 / 121 m² | 123 m² | 16 m² | $6,750,000 |
| Unit 1 | Ground | 281 / 78 m² | 134 m² | 16 m² | $6,850,000 |
| Unit 4 | Level 1 | 267 / 62 m² | — | 19 m² | $6,850,000 |
| Unit 3 | Level 1 | 284 / 46 m² | — | 18 m² | $6,950,000 |
| Unit 6 | Level 2 | 258 / 51 m² | — | 32 m² | $7,050,000 |
| Unit 5 | Level 2 | 284 / 46 m² | — | 32 m² | $7,150,000 |
The two ground-floor residences are a different product altogether: each has its own private pool and landscaped garden — 134 m² for Unit 1, 123 m² for Unit 2 — and Unit 2 adds a 121 m² covered balcony, the largest outdoor area in the building, at the lowest total price. For a family that wants a garden and a pool, with young children or elderly parents, those two are not in the same decision as the four above them.
The Level 1 residences are the tightest outdoors: covered balconies of 46 to 62 m² and no garden. Unit 3 carries one of the largest internal areas in the building at 284 m², and its total is two hundred thousand below Unit 5 on Level 2 at the identical 284 m² — the difference is the level, the outlook and the exclusive rooftop area.
The Level 2 residences are the dearest, with twice the exclusive rooftop area of those below (32 m² against 16 to 19 m²) and an extra car space. The material does not state what the premium is for; level and outlook are the obvious candidates, but they still need confirming in writing. One specific flag: Unit 6 has the smallest internal area in the building at 258 m² yet the second-highest total — ask what justifies that before you choose it.
Choose aspect and level first, then compare prices. The entire design logic of this building is aspect — it is rotated 15 degrees so every residence faces the skyline. But the material does not state the aspect residence by residence, nor which part of the city view each one sees. The six totals span four hundred thousand dollars, and the difference level and aspect make is worth considerably more than that. Ask for floor plans with north marked and a view analysis for each residence, and if you can, stand at the same height on site.
Two internal inconsistencies to know about: on the price list Unit 6 prints a Total of 313 m² and a Total (All) of 309 m², which contradict each other; and one residence is shown with two and with three car spaces in different versions of the material. The drawings themselves state that all dimensions and areas are preliminary and subject to change. The contract drawing governs — confirm which version your contract annexes before you sign.


Delivery and contract · Cielo Group
It is under construction, but there is no live completion date
Start with what holds up. The developer, Cielo Group, is a Brisbane developer, and the trade press also lists it as the builder; as at 19 August 2026 the website's wording was "construction commenced" — the site is moving, not waiting on approval.
Construction has started
Developer's website, 19 August 2026: construction commenced.
Architecture
Z Architects. The building is rotated about 15 degrees relative to the centre of the site so every residence faces the skyline, with a spiral stair climbing four levels on the street elevation.
Structure
Three levels, two residences per floor, a shared roof terrace and basement parking.
Builder
The trade press lists Cielo Group as the builder as well; in our own records the builder remains to be confirmed.
Then there is what has to be obtained before contract. To be direct: at this price what is missing is not marketing, it is paperwork.
A dated, current price list
The suggested list and the website are about nine hundred thousand dollars apart. A dated, traceable written price is required.
A completion program and the sunset clause
The architect said in February 2025 that it would finish that August, the coverage that year said September, and the website still said only "construction commenced" as at 19 August 2026. There is currently no live completion statement, which makes the sunset clause the buyer's only protection on timing.
The body corporate budget and lot entitlements
Six owners will share the maintenance of a rooftop pool, a lift and a full level of basement plant. In a building of six that is not a rounding error, and no body corporate figure appears in the material.
Title structure and car space allocation
The title structure, each residence's aspect and council rates are all absent from the material; the car space allocation needs written confirmation, since one residence appears with two different counts.
The finishes, written into the contract
What exists so far are line drawings. Trade coverage in 2025 mentioned a 5.2 m natural stone island, Gaggenau appliances, a Liebherr refrigerator and herringbone oak floors — none of which appears in the contract material seen. If you want them, they belong in a contract annexure, not in a magazine.
Stamp duty sits on top of the price and is a question for your solicitor.
What the building gives · Voir
One pool, divided six ways
The roof is the building's shared heart, and the way it is divided is set out quite specifically:
- Shared pool
- One poolside bar seat per residence
- One dedicated banquette per residence
- Outdoor shower
- Barbecue and seating
- Direct lift and stair access
- 16–32 m² exclusive area per residence
The architect calls it a resort-style shared space; the marketing emphasises that each residence has its own. On the drawings both are true — it is a shared roof with allocated exclusive shares. But the rules of use and the cost of maintenance are both written in body corporate documents the buyer has not yet seen, which is exactly why the draft budget above has to be obtained.
The layout itself is the most complete part of this material, and it is where the money visibly goes: all three bedrooms have their own bathrooms, the main bedroom adds a walk-in robe, every kitchen has a separate butler's pantry, the covered balconies run from 46 to 121 m², and every plan draws an outdoor barbecue. For a household that wants each family member to have a complete space of their own, the logic is clear — this is not three bedrooms made larger, it is three bedrooms made into three self-contained suites.
The two ground-floor residences add private pools and landscaped gardens, which in a three-storey building amounts to bringing a detached house's back yard indoors.


Location · Balmoral
On location, the file is blank

This has to be stated honestly: the project documents contain no information about schools, transport, distances or local amenity. Every description of the location — "the crest of Balmoral Hill", "180-degree city views", "next to Bulimba's village and the ferry" — comes from the developer's website and the trade press. Those are interested parties, and we do not repeat their words as measured data.
- Address
- 52 Main Avenue, BalmoralBrisbane City Council
- Amenity distances in the file
- nonenot one item carries a distance or drive time
- School information in the file
- noneno school is named
- Transport information in the file
- noneneither the ferry nor bus stops are listed
There is only one way to handle that section: measure it yourself. Balmoral is an established inner-eastern Brisbane suburb, and the ferry and Bulimba's Oxford Street strip are both in this pocket, but the actual walking time, the ferry terminal's position and the real travel time to the CBD should be walked and driven on inspection day. A family buying for a school should take the contract address to the Queensland Government's EdMap and check the catchment for the year the child actually enrols, rather than relying on the reputation of the area — catchments are set by the Department of Education and change.
Who it suits · Voir
Who it suits, and who should think again
It suits an owner-occupier who wants the city view without living in a high-rise tower — three levels, two homes per floor, the whole building turned 15 degrees for aspect, which is an uncommon way to combine low density with a skyline in Brisbane. It suits a household that needs each of three bedrooms to have its own bathroom, and a separate multi-purpose or media room on top. And it suits a family who want a garden and a pool but will not leave the inner ring: the two ground-floor residences bring a detached house's back yard into an apartment product.
Think again if you need certainty of any kind. What this project has to answer for is not the product but the paperwork — the price exists in two versions about nine hundred thousand apart; there is no live completion statement; the body corporate budget, the title structure and the per-residence aspect are all still undocumented; the finishes appear only in trade coverage and not in the contract material; and even the price list's own area figures contradict each other. At this price these are all obtainable documents, but until they are in hand, do not sign. An investor chasing yield should also think again: with no rental appraisal, a return cannot be calculated.
For a dated current price list, a completion program and the sunset clause, the draft body corporate budget and lot entitlement schedule, the title structure, written car space allocation, or a per-residence aspect and view analysis, contact FX Home and we will request them.
FAQ · Voir
The four questions buyers ask
If I buy now, when do I get the apartment?
There is no live answer. The architect said in February 2025 that it would complete that August, the coverage that year said September, and the developer's website still said only "construction commenced" as at 19 August 2026. Construction is genuinely under way, but the completion date has to come from the contract's sunset clause — which is the single most important thing to get onto paper before signing.
What does it actually cost?
Two versions exist: the suggested price list filed 2 September 2026 runs $6,750,000 to $7,150,000, while the developer's website still said from $5,850,000 as at 19 August 2026 — a gap of about nine hundred thousand dollars. The list is headed "Suggested". A dated written price confirmation is required before contract.
Roughly what will the body corporate levy be?
No figure appears in the material. Six owners will share maintenance of a rooftop pool, a lift and a full level of basement plant, and in a building of six that is not small. The draft budget and the lot entitlement schedule have to be obtained before signing — we will request them for you.
Who is it for?
An owner-occupier who wants city views without a high-rise; a household needing three bedrooms each with its own bathroom plus a separate multi-purpose room; and a buyer who wants a garden and a pool in the inner ring (the two ground-floor residences have private pools and 123–134 m² gardens). It is not for a buyer who needs a firm handover date or a firm price — at least not until the documents above are in hand.
General information only; not financial, legal or taxation advice. All details are subject to the contract of sale and the disclosure documents. Prices and areas are from the suggested price list filed 2 September 2026 (headed "Suggested"); the developer's website carried a separate "from $5,850,000" as at 19 August 2026; both are subject to change, and a dated written price list governs. The drawings state that all dimensions and areas are preliminary and subject to change, with the contract drawing governing; the construction status is the developer's website wording as at 19 August 2026. This project has no rental appraisal, so no yield has been calculated. The project documents contain no school, transport or amenity distances; the location descriptions in this article come from the developer's website and trade press.
