A four-bedroom with two living areas, at exactly a million

At Hayfield Estate in Ripley, Gallery Homes' package on Lot 1253 is fixed-price land and build: four bedrooms, two bathrooms, a double garage — and two living areas. The JULIAN 177 with a Palm Springs Signature 1 Chalk facade puts 177 m² of house on 330 m² of land, at a fixed total of $1,000,884 (land $520,000 plus build $480,884).

Against South Ripley's $960,000 median, a new four-bedroom with two living areas at exactly a million is worth ten minutes on two points: the land does not register until 18 June 2027, and the stock list does not state the storey count — which decides whether the completion guarantee applies at all.

Hayfield Estate facade render

$1,000,884fixed-price land and build · 4 bed, 2 bath, 2 car · two living areas · 177 m² house · 330 m² land

Suburb data · South Ripley / Ripley

Up 47.5% in three years, selling in 26 days

The figures below come from the South Ripley section of Ausbuild's *Monthly Market Update, October 2026*, information correct to 28 September 2026; that section's comparable sales and listings cover both Ripley and South Ripley.

Median house price (Jul 2026)
$960,000$549,000 in Jan 2022
3-year increase in median sale price
47.5%
Houses sold, last 12 months
144990 serious buyers, 21 per sale listing
Median days on market
26
Median 4-bed weekly rent (Jun 2026)
$650$530 in Mar 2023
Comparable listing · 7 Severn St
$740 / week4 bed 2 bath, 336 m² land, 156 m² build, built 2022
Comparable listing · 18 Gawler St
$700 / week4 bed 2 bath, 250 m² land, 163 m² build, built 2023
Rental vacancy (Jul 2026)
1.2%27 potential renters per rental listing

$1,000,884 is about 4% above the suburb's $960,000 median, and what it buys is a brand-new, fixed-price four-bedroom with two living areas. The report's comparable sales mark the band out clearly, and one is unusually close: 123 Danbulla Street (4 bed, 280 m² land, 213 m² of building, built 2024) sold for $999,999 in May 2026 — almost the same price and also new, but on 50 m² less land with 36 m² more house. In other words, at this price in this suburb you can buy a bigger house on a smaller block or the reverse, and Lot 1253 sits on the land side of the middle.

On rent, this project has no rental appraisal. The report's two four-bedroom listings at $700 and $740 a week (156 to 163 m² of building) are slightly smaller than this 177 m² home. Worked back against $1,000,884, that is a gross rental yield of about 3.6% to 3.8%; the suburb's median four-bedroom rent of $650 gives about 3.4%. Both gross, before rates, insurance and vacancy.

For sale · Hayfield Estate

Two living areas are what makes this house different

Price and areas come from Gallery's stock list of 26 August 2026, as a package total including land.

ItemDetail
LotLot 1253, 330 m²
DesignJULIAN 177, Palm Springs Signature 1 Chalk facade, Chalk colour scheme
Configuration4 bed, 2 bath, 2 garages · 2 living
House area177 m²
Land price$520,000 (about $1,576 / m²)
Build price$480,884
Fixed total$1,000,884
Land registration18 June 2027 (stock list)

The two living areas are what genuinely differentiates this house. Fitting four bedrooms, two bathrooms and two living spaces into 177 m² means adults and children can be in separate rooms — not standard in new four-bedroom stock at this price. The cost is that individual rooms will not be large, so check the actual dimensions of the secondary bedrooms and the second living area on the plan.

Be honest about the land: 330 m² is at the smaller end of the suburb's comparable sales (the report's examples run 280 to 448 m²), and the land rate of about $1,576 per square metre is higher than other Ripley options. With 177 m² of house on 330 m², the yard is limited.

Choose aspect first, then talk price. This is a single lot, so aspect is a question about this one block: the stock list states no aspect. On 330 m², which way the yard and outdoor area face decides how usable they are, and which of the two living areas faces north shapes how much the second one actually gets used in winter. Ask for a siting plan with north marked before you commit.

Delivery and contract · Gallery Homes

Registration waits until June 2027

Start with what holds up: land registration is stated as 18 June 2027 — a date to the day, which is definite as unregistered land goes. Gallery Homes Pty Ltd holds QBCC licence 1207880, and the stock list prices land and build separately.

  1. Land registration

    18 June 2027, per the stock list. A date to the day, but a substantial wait.

  2. Fixed-price package

    Land $520,000 plus build $480,884 = $1,000,884, with land and build shown separately.

  3. Builder

    Gallery Homes Pty Ltd, QBCC licence 1207880.

  4. Price date

    Stock list dated 26 August 2026; the current stock list governs.

Then there is what has to be obtained before contract:

  1. Storey count and the completion guarantee

    The stock list does not state the number of storeys. Gallery's 18-week completion guarantee is expressly single storey only on comparable projects — 177 m² with two living areas on a 330 m² lot could be either, so it must be confirmed in writing, because it decides whether a handover date can be calculated at all.

  2. A written construction program

    Registration is June 2027 and construction follows land settlement. Once the storeys are established, request start and completion dates in writing.

  3. The sunset clause

    Registration is still some way off. If 18 June 2027 slips, what happens to the deposit and whether the buyer can exit has to be answered in the land contract.

  4. The itemised inclusions schedule

    The stock list gives the design name, facade scheme and colour scheme, with no inclusions list.

  5. The contract rhythm and signing window

    Gallery has used a very tight process on comparable projects; get this project's terms before you look at the lot.

  6. The covenant and holding costs

    Ipswich rates, water and insurance are all unpublished; the covenant text needs reading.

Queensland transfer duty sits on top of the package price, and any concession depends on your circumstances and must be confirmed by a licensed adviser.

Turnkey standard · Gallery Homes

The facade and colours are stated; the inclusions list is not

To be stated honestly: the stock list gives the design name (JULIAN 177), the facade scheme (Palm Springs Signature 1 Chalk) and the colour scheme (Chalk), with no itemised inclusions list. Gallery's quoted specification on comparable projects is noticeably richer than its website's generic standard, and what governs the product is the contract annexure.

  • JULIAN 177 design
  • Palm Springs Signature 1 Chalk facade
  • Chalk colour scheme
  • 4 bed, 2 bath, 2 garages
  • Two living areas
  • Itemised inclusions to be confirmed in writing

For an owner-occupier the case concentrates on one point: at exactly a million, a new four-bedroom with two bathrooms and two living areas. For a household with older children who need their own space, or someone working from home permanently, that second living area is a real difference. The precondition is getting the inclusions schedule, because that is where almost every house-and-land overrun comes from.

For an investor, the objective conditions are: 1.2% suburb vacancy, 27 potential renters per rental listing, and comparable four-bedroom listings at $700 to $740, implying about 3.6% to 3.8% gross. Two qualifications: this project has no rental appraisal; and the land does not register until June 2027 with no written build program, so when the rent starts cannot be calculated — that waiting period has to be costed separately in any investment model.

Location · Ripley

Where it is, and what the documents do and do not say

Location: Hayfield Estate, Ripley | OpenStreetMap base map, © OpenStreetMap contributors
Locality
Ripley, Ipswich City
Land / house
330 / 177 m²land rate about $1,576 / m²
Land registration
18 June 2027
South Ripley median house price (Jul 2026)
$960,000$549,000 four and a half years earlier
South Ripley median days on market
26
South Ripley rental vacancy (Jul 2026)
1.2%27 potential renters per rental listing
Schools in the project documents
not listedverify on EdMap
Supermarkets, railway station and drive times
not listed

This has to be stated honestly: the stock list gives the lot, the areas, the price and a registration date, and names no school, supermarket, railway station, bus service or drive time. Ripley sits in Ipswich City on the corridor south-west of Brisbane, and the whole area is still developing fast — so how long the drive actually takes, and what is actually open, both have to be checked on the day you visit, particularly because this lot does not register until June 2027, by which time the surroundings will differ from today.

Schools are the same: no document names a school, let alone establishes which state school catchment this lot falls in. Catchments are set by the Department of Education and change, so a family buying for a school should take the contract address to the Queensland Government's EdMap before signing and check the year the child actually enrols. The land registers in June 2027, and the street number only exists after that.

Who it suits · Hayfield Estate

Who it suits, and who should think again

It suits a household that needs two living areas — a new four-bedroom with two bathrooms and two living spaces at exactly a million is uncommon, and the difference shows most for older children or permanent work from home. It suits a buyer who can accept a longer wait and believes in the Ripley corridor's growth, up 47.5% in three years and selling in 26 days. And it suits an investor who wants comparable listings in the same suburb behind the rent — $700 and $740 a week, implying about 3.6% to 3.8% gross.

Think again if you need a move-in date — the land does not register until 18 June 2027, and the stock list states neither the storey count nor a build period, with Gallery's 18-week completion guarantee expressly single storey only on comparable projects. Think again if you want a yard, because 330 m² is at the smaller end of the suburb's comparable sales and the land rate is higher than other Ripley options. Think again about room sizes: four bedrooms, two bathrooms and two living areas in 177 m² means individual rooms will not be large, so measure them on the plan. Think again if the inclusions matter, because there is no itemised schedule. Think again if a catchment or amenity matters, because the documents carry neither a school name nor a single distance. And think again if you decide slowly.

For a siting plan with north marked, the storey count and a written construction program, the itemised inclusions schedule, the covenant text, or a formal rental appraisal and holding-cost estimates, contact FX Home and we will request them.

FAQ · Hayfield Estate

The four questions buyers ask

If I buy now, when do I get the house?

Land registration is stated as 18 June 2027, a date to the day but a substantial wait. Construction follows land settlement, and the stock list states neither a build period nor the number of storeys — the latter matters especially, because Gallery's 18-week completion guarantee is expressly single storey only on comparable projects. Establish the storey count first, then request the written program and the sunset clause.

What rent can I expect?

This project has no rental appraisal. The closest comparables in the report are two South Ripley four-bedroom listings: 7 Severn Street at $740 a week (156 m² of building, built 2022) and 18 Gawler Street at $700 (163 m², built 2023). Against $1,000,884 that is about 3.6% to 3.8% gross; the suburb's median four-bedroom rent of $650 gives about 3.4%. Vacancy is 1.2%. All gross, before rates, insurance and vacancy — and with registration in June 2027, the build period has to be added before rent starts.

Is this expensive for Ripley?

It is about 4% above South Ripley's $960,000 median. The most useful comparison is 123 Danbulla Street (4 bed, 280 m² land, 213 m² of building, built 2024), which sold for $999,999 in May 2026 — almost the same price and also new, but on 50 m² less land with 36 m² more house. At this price in this suburb you can have the bigger house or the bigger block, and which matters more is the decision.

Are two living areas worth it?

That is this house's main point of difference. Fitting four bedrooms, two bathrooms and two living areas into 177 m² writes "adults and children in separate rooms" into the floor plan, where most new four-bedrooms at this price have one living and dining space. The cost is that individual rooms will not be large — measure the second living area and the secondary bedrooms on the plan before deciding.

General information only; not financial, legal or taxation advice. All details are subject to the contract of sale and the building contract. Price, areas, the land/build split, the design name, facade scheme and colour scheme come from Gallery's stock list of 26 August 2026 and are subject to the current stock list; the 18 June 2027 land registration is from the same stock list. The stock list contains no storey count, build period, handover date or itemised inclusions schedule. Gallery's single-storey-only 18-week completion guarantee is that builder's term on comparable projects, and whether it applies here must be confirmed in writing. The land rate per square metre is our own calculation from the land price divided by the land area. Suburb data, comparable listings and comparable sales come from the South Ripley section of Ausbuild's Monthly Market Update, October 2026, information correct to 28 September 2026. The gross rental yield is our own calculation — the report's comparable four-bedroom listings or the suburb median weekly rent over the fixed total, with no holding costs deducted; this project has no rental appraisal. The project documents contain no school, supermarket, railway station or drive-time distances.