$599,900 is the only confirmed number in the file
South Ripley's median house price has reached $960,000. At Ausbuild's new community Sierra, at 58–116 Coleman Road, the two-bedroom terrace is priced at $599,900 to $619,900 — and that is the only price in the entire file marked as confirmed. Every three-bedroom, four-bedroom and house-and-land figure is currently an indicative range.
That is not a disclaimer; it is the thing to know about this project right now: it has not gone on sale yet. Internal launch 12 October 2026, market launch 15 October, contracts 21 October, land and build contracts 22 October. For a buyer wanting into South Ripley at this price, the job today is not comparing prices — it is working out which numbers can be used and which have to wait.
$599,900from · two-bedroom terrace · confirmed pricing ($599,900–$619,900)
Suburb data · South Ripley
The entry price sits almost 40% below the suburb median
The figures below come from the South Ripley-only pages of Ausbuild's *Monthly Market Update, October 2026*, information correct to 28 September 2026, sourced to Cotality, realestate.com.au, the Residential Tenancies Authority and SQM Research.
- Median house price (Jul 2026)
- $960,000$549,000 in Jan 2022
- 3-year increase in median sale price
- 47.5%
- Houses sold, last 12 months
- 144
- Median days on market
- 2621 serious buyers per sale listing, 990 across the suburb
- Median 4-bed weekly rent (Jun 2026)
- $650$530 in Mar 2023
- Potential renters per rental listing
- 27
- Rental vacancy (Jul 2026)
- 1.2%
Put the entry price into that set and Sierra's position is clear: a two-bedroom terrace at $599,900 sits about 38% below the suburb's $960,000 median. That is not a cheap house; it is a different product — the median is made of four-bedroom detached homes, and a terrace buys a lower entry threshold. The report's smaller-dwelling sales support the band: 2 Kohji Lane (2 bed, 129 m² land, built 2019) sold for $710,000 in August 2026, and 2 Milgate Lane (2 bed, 129 m², built 2021) for $685,000 the same month — both second-hand, and both above Sierra's confirmed two-bedroom price.
On rent, this project has no rental appraisal and the material carries no rent figure, so we are not calculating a yield. For reference, the report's comparable listings in the suburb: 106 Honeysuckle Drive, a two-bedroom with two bathrooms and two car spaces, at $550 a week; 14 Rancher Street, a three-bedroom, at $640 (built 2025); and 18 Gawler Street, a four-bedroom, at $700. Vacancy is 1.2% with 27 potential renters per rental listing, so the demand side is steady — but until a formal appraisal exists, those are suburb comparables, not this project's numbers.
For sale · Sierra
Which prices can be used, and which have to wait
Prices come from the project material of 28 September 2026. The table marks each band's confirmation status in Ausbuild's own terms — that column matters more than the price itself.
| Product | Configuration | Price | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Terrace | 2 bed | $599,900 – $619,900 | Confirmed |
| Terrace | 3 bed | $675,000 – $700,000 | Indicative, not confirmed |
| Terrace (two storey) | 3 bed | $725,000 – $750,000 | Indicative, not confirmed |
| Terrace | 4 bed | about $799,900 | Indicative; the builder says it is working to keep these under $800,000 |
| House and land · 250 m² lot | 3 bed | $850,000 – $870,000 | Indicative; 4 bed $880,000 – $900,000, designs still in development |
| House and land · 300–312 m² lot | 3 bed | $890,000 – $940,000 | Indicative, depending on the design |
| House and land · 375 m² lot | 3 bed | close to $1,000,000 | Indicative; lots over 400 m² around $1,000,000 – $1,050,000 |
The limitation has to come first, because it affects every line: apart from the two-bedroom terrace, this material gives bedroom counts and nothing else. No bathroom counts, no car spaces, no build areas, no land areas (the house-and-land rows are lot-size bands rather than actual lots) and no completion date. The house-and-land designs are still in development. In other words, what can be compared today is price bands and bedroom counts — not houses.
Two things can still be read from it:
First, the two-storey three-bedroom is about fifty thousand above the single-storey three-bedroom — $725,000–$750,000 against $675,000–$700,000. In a terrace, a second storey usually buys more internal area on a smaller footprint, but no areas have been published, so exactly how many square metres that fifty thousand buys has to wait for the post-launch plans.
Second, there is a threshold between the four-bedroom terrace and the 250 m² house-and-land. The four-bedroom terrace is about $799,900; house and land on a 250 m² lot starts at $850,000. For fifty thousand dollars you move from a terrace to your own lot and a detached house. For a buyer whose budget stops around eight hundred thousand, that is the real question to settle.
Choose aspect and level first, then compare prices. That matters more at Sierra than at most projects, for a direct reason: no renders have been supplied with this material, and no aspect is stated. A terrace shares a wall, so which side and which way it faces decide the summer temperature inside and the sun in the courtyard; a two-storey terrace adds western sun upstairs. After 15 October, the first thing to ask for is not the lowest-priced home — it is a site plan with north marked and the actual floor plans.
Delivery and contract · Ausbuild
The launch schedule is specific; the product detail is not there yet
Start with the most specific part of this project right now: the timetable. Ausbuild has set the launch rhythm out clearly, and it is imminent.
Site office open
25 September 2026.
Internal launch
12 October 2026.
Market launch
15 October 2026.
Contracts
21 October 2026; land and build contracts 22 October.
Then there is what has to be obtained after launch and before contract. This list is longer than usual, because the project is still pre-release:
A confirmed price list
Only the two-bedroom terrace is marked confirmed; everything else is an indicative range. Ask for a dated, confirmed list.
Bathroom counts, car spaces and build areas
The material gives bedroom counts only. Every plan's bathrooms, car spaces and internal area need written confirmation.
Floor plans and renders
The terrace plans on file are dated 30 July 2026, but no renders have been supplied; the house-and-land designs are still in development.
Land registration and completion
The material contains no completion date and no land registration date. This is the answer most in need of being put in writing.
The sunset clause
For untitled land, what happens to the deposit and whether the buyer can exit if registration slips.
Whether Ausbuild's three guarantees apply
Ausbuild usually writes its delivery into the contract as three commitments — a price lock, construction starting within 28 days of land settlement, and completion within 230 days of starting. This Sierra material does not state whether those apply to this release; confirm it in writing after launch, because it decides whether a handover date can be calculated at all.
Holding costs
Whether the terraces carry a community levy and at what weekly rate, plus Ipswich council rates — neither is published.
Queensland transfer duty sits on top of the price, and any concession depends on your circumstances and must be confirmed by a licensed adviser.
Community plan · Sierra
What the planning drawings have already fixed
The product detail is not here yet, but the development application's plan of subdivision sets out the community's skeleton quite specifically — and that is the most checkable set of figures currently available:
- 64.74 hectare site
- 5.5 ha local sports ground
- 4.9 ha conservation buffer
- Linear park
- Two bus stops shown
- Delivered across nine stages
Two of those deserve a look. A 5.5-hectare sports ground plus a 4.9-hectare conservation buffer is more than ten hectares, which on a 64.74-hectare site is a high proportion of open space — for a family with children, or a buyer thinking about the long-term setting, that is worth more than any marketing line. And two bus stops shown on the plan is notable on the Ripley corridor, which has long been entirely car-dependent.
But it should be said just as clearly: these are plans on a development application drawing, not facilities that have been built. When the sports ground, the park and the bus stops are delivered, and which stage each belongs to, is not stated in the material. Delivery across nine stages also means early buyers will live beside a construction site for a period — something to factor in when buying into the first release.
For an owner-occupier, three things about Sierra can genuinely be judged today: the location (South Ripley, a suburb up 75% in four and a half years that sells in 26 days), the entry price (a two-bedroom terrace confirmed at $599,900), and the community skeleton (over ten hectares of open space and two planned bus stops). The houses themselves have to wait for plans after 15 October.
For an investor, the honest conclusion at this stage is that a return cannot be calculated yet. There is no rental appraisal, no build area, no completion date and no levy figure. The suburb's 1.2% vacancy and 27 potential renters per listing show a steady demand side, but that is a regional fact. What actually makes sense now is to register interest before 15 October and model it once the first confirmed price list and floor plans are in hand.
Location · South Ripley
Where it is, and what the planning drawings say

- Address
- 58–116 Coleman Road, South RipleyLot 185 on S31341
- Site area
- 64.74 hectaresdelivered across nine stages
- Local sports ground
- 5.5 haDA plan of subdivision, planned
- Conservation buffer
- 4.9 haDA plan of subdivision, planned
- Public transport
- two bus stops shown on the planDA plan of subdivision, planned
- South Ripley median days on market
- 26market report figure
- Schools in the project documents
- not listedverify on EdMap
Read this section together with its blanks. What can be verified is the address, the site scale and the open space and bus stop positions on the DA plan of subdivision; what cannot be verified is distance — the project material gives no drive time to a supermarket, a shopping centre, a railway station or the CBD. South Ripley sits in Ipswich City and the whole Ripley corridor is still developing fast, so how long the drive actually takes should be measured on the day you visit rather than waited for in a brochure.
Schools have to be stated plainly: no school is named anywhere in the project documents, and nothing in the material establishes which state school catchment this site falls in. Catchments are set by the Department of Education and change, so a family buying for a school should take the contract address to the Queensland Government's EdMap before signing and check the year the child actually enrols. In a community delivered across nine stages this step especially cannot be skipped — the street number only exists once the lot is fixed.
Who it suits · Sierra
Who it suits, and who should think again
It suits a buyer who wants the lowest entry into South Ripley — a two-bedroom terrace confirmed at $599,900 sits about 38% below the suburb's $960,000 median, and the report's second-hand two-bedroom sales in the same suburb ran $685,000 to $710,000 during 2026. It suits a family who care about the setting: a 5.5-hectare sports ground, a 4.9-hectare conservation buffer, a linear park and two planned bus stops are an uncommon combination on the Ripley corridor. And it suits a buyer willing to register in the first release and decide once the confirmed price list and floor plans exist — market launch is 15 October 2026.
Think again if you need to compare houses today — apart from the two-bedroom terrace every price is indicative, and across the whole range only bedroom counts are published, with no bathrooms, no car spaces, no build areas and no renders. Think again if you need a handover date, because the material has no completion date, no land registration date, and does not even state whether Ausbuild's three contract guarantees apply to this release. Think again if you are buying for yield, because with no appraisal, no areas and no levy figure a return cannot be calculated. Think again if you want amenity that already exists, because the sports ground, park and bus stops are on a DA drawing rather than on the ground, and with nine stages to come early buyers will have a construction site for a neighbour. And think again if a catchment matters, because no school is named in the project documents.
To register interest before the 15 October launch, or to get the confirmed price list, floor plans and areas, the land registration and completion dates, or written confirmation that Ausbuild's three guarantees apply, contact FX Home.
FAQ · Sierra
The four questions buyers ask
If I buy now, when do I get the house?
You cannot buy yet — the project has not gone on sale. The timetable is: site office open 25 September 2026, internal launch 12 October, market launch 15 October, contracts 21 October, land and build contracts 22 October. As for handover, the material contains no completion date and no land registration date. Ausbuild usually writes "construction starts within 28 days of land settlement, completion within 230 days of starting" into its contracts, but this material does not say whether that applies to this release; confirm it in writing after launch.
Which prices are real?
One band only: the two-bedroom terrace at $599,900 to $619,900, marked confirmed. The three-bedroom terrace ($675,000–$700,000), the two-storey three-bedroom ($725,000–$750,000), the four-bedroom terrace (about $799,900, with the builder saying it is working to hold these under $800,000) and every house-and-land band (from $850,000 on a 250 m² lot, from $890,000 on 300–312 m², close to $1,000,000 on 375 m²) are all indicative and unconfirmed. Ask for a dated confirmed list after launch.
What rent can I expect?
This project has no rental appraisal, the material carries no rent figure, and not even the build areas have been published, so we are not quoting a yield. For reference, the suburb's comparable listings are a two-bedroom with two bathrooms and two car spaces at $550 a week, a three-bedroom at $640 and a four-bedroom at $700, with a median four-bedroom rent of $650, 1.2% vacancy and 27 potential renters per rental listing. Those are regional comparables, not this project's numbers.
Who is it for?
A buyer who wants into South Ripley at a confirmed $599,900 and accepts that the product detail is still to come; a family who value a setting with a 5.5-hectare sports ground and a 4.9-hectare conservation buffer; and anyone willing to register interest and decide after the confirmed price list and plans arrive from 15 October. It is not for a buyer who needs a handover date, an area or a yield today.
General information only; not financial, legal or taxation advice. All details are subject to the contract of sale and the building contract. Prices, confirmation status and the launch timetable come from the project material of 28 September 2026: the two-bedroom terrace is marked confirmed and every other band is indicative, with the house-and-land figures given as expected ranges by lot-size band and the designs still in development. Across the range only bedroom counts are published — no bathroom counts, car spaces, build areas, land areas or completion dates; the terrace plans on file are dated 30 July 2026 and no renders have been supplied. The address, site area, sports ground, conservation buffer, linear park and bus stop positions come from the development application's plan of subdivision (58–116 Coleman Road, Lot 185 on S31341) and are planned rather than built. Ausbuild's three delivery commitments are its contract terms in other communities; whether they apply to this release is not stated. Suburb data is from the South Ripley-only pages of Ausbuild's Monthly Market Update, October 2026, information correct to 28 September 2026. This project has no rental appraisal, so no yield has been calculated; the project documents contain no school or amenity distances.
