699 square metres of land, and a 250 m² five-bedroom

At Jade Residence in Park Ridge, Gallery Homes' package on Lot 31 carries the largest block in this entire batch of projects: 699 m², with a 250 m² DONATELLO 250 on it — five bedrooms, three bathrooms, a double garage and two living areas, with a Coastal Signature 2 Chalk facade. The fixed total is $1,544,589 (land $799,900 plus build $744,689), with land registration stated as 26 October 2026.

A 250 m² house on 699 m² means the building covers just over a third of the block — what is left is a back yard in the real sense. What is worth ten minutes: the stock list does not state the storey count, and Gallery's 18-week completion guarantee is single storey only; and no construction program has reached the documents.

Jade Residence facade render

$1,544,589fixed-price land and build · 5 bed, 3 bath, 2 car · two living areas · 250 m² house · 699 m² land

Price and land · Jade Residence

The largest block in the batch, with the house covering a third

A note on basis first: the builder's market report we hold has no Park Ridge statistics page, and the project documents carry no median price, median rent or vacancy rate, so we are not importing unsourced suburb numbers. What can be verified is the stock list's prices and areas and the rates derived from them.

Fixed total
$1,544,589land $799,900 + build $744,689
Land / house
699 / 250 m²the house covers about 36% of the block
Land rate (our calculation)
about $1,144 / m²
Land share of the total
about 52%
Configuration
5 bed, 3 bath, 2 garages · 2 living
Land registration
26 October 2026stock list
Rental appraisal for this project
noneno rent figure appears in the documents

699 m² is the largest block across every project in this batch, and the 250 m² house covers only about 36% of it — the remaining two-thirds is yard, driveway and setbacks. Most projects in this batch put 165 to 240 m² of house on 200 to 500 m² of land; the space left over here is of a different order.

The configuration is also at the top of the batch: five bedrooms with three bathrooms, plus two living areas. Three bathrooms for five bedrooms (rather than the usual two) means no queue in the morning, and two living areas let adults and children separate. Fitting that into 250 m² means the rooms will not be tight.

The rent line has to stay empty and be said plainly: this project has no rental appraisal and the documents carry no rent figure, so we are not calculating a yield. One structural note as well: $1.54m against five bedrooms and three bathrooms will not produce a high rental return — this is closer to an owner-occupier product.

For sale · Jade Residence

A large block with a large house on it

Price and areas come from Gallery's stock list of 26 August 2026, as a package total including land.

ItemDetail
LotLot 31, 699 m²
DesignDONATELLO 250, Coastal Signature 2 Chalk facade, Chalk colour scheme
Configuration5 bed, 3 bath, 2 garages · 2 living
House area250 m²
Land price$799,900 (about $1,144 / m²)
Build price$744,689
Fixed total$1,544,589
Land registration26 October 2026

This is a single-lot package, so there is nothing within the project to compare against — what matters is where it sits in the batch. The 699 m² of land is the largest here; the 250 m² house is second only to the 292 m² at Keperra; and five bedrooms with three bathrooms and two living areas is among the most complete configurations in the batch. On the dimension of space, this package has essentially no weak point.

The cost is the price — $1.54m is at the higher end of this batch, and the land rate of about $1,144 per square metre is not cheap (Walloon runs about $985 to $1,243, Rosewood about $971 to $1,025). So the premium is not buying cheap land; it is buying a big enough block and a big enough house at the same time.

One thing to note: the stock list does not state the number of storeys. A 250 m² house on 699 m² could be either, and that bears directly on the completion guarantee in the next section.

Choose aspect first, then talk price. This is a single lot, so aspect is a question about this block: the stock list states no aspect. On 699 m², the back yard's orientation and hours of sun decide how much of the year it is usable — and the bigger the block, the more that matters. Ask for a siting plan with north marked before you commit.

Delivery and contract · Gallery Homes

The registration date has passed; the program still has to reach paper

Start with what holds up: the stock list puts land registration at 26 October 2026 — a date that has now passed, so this lot has most likely titled. Gallery Homes Pty Ltd holds QBCC licence 1207880, and the stock list prices land and build separately.

  1. Land registration

    The stock list says 26 October 2026. That date has passed, so the title status needs written confirmation.

  2. Fixed-price package

    Land $799,900 plus build $744,689 = $1,544,589, with land and build shown separately.

  3. Builder

    Gallery Homes Pty Ltd, QBCC licence 1207880.

  4. Price date

    Stock list dated 26 August 2026; the current stock list governs.

Then there is what has to be obtained before contract:

  1. Written confirmation of title

    26 October 2026 has passed; confirm first whether title has issued.

  2. Storey count and the completion guarantee

    The stock list does not state the number of storeys. Gallery's 18-week completion guarantee is expressly single storey only on comparable projects — a 250 m² house may well be two storeys, in which case that guarantee does not apply, and double storey has no written program on those projects either.

  3. A written construction program

    Once the storeys are established, request start and completion dates in writing.

  4. The itemised inclusions schedule

    The stock list gives the design name, facade scheme and colour scheme, with no inclusions list. On a 250 m² house, the dollar difference between specification versions is larger than on a small one.

  5. The extent of fencing and landscaping on a large block

    The fence perimeter and landscaped area on 699 m² are far larger than on a small lot, so whether "turnkey" covers all of it has to be established item by item — it could be the largest additional cost after handover.

  6. The covenant and holding costs

    Logan rates, water and insurance are all unpublished; the covenant's restrictions on fencing, facades and later additions need reading.

Queensland transfer duty sits on top of the package price, and any concession depends on your circumstances and must be confirmed by a licensed adviser.

Turnkey standard · Gallery Homes

The contract annexure governs the inclusions

To be stated honestly: the stock list gives the design name (DONATELLO 250), the facade scheme (Coastal Signature 2 Chalk) and the colour scheme (Chalk), with no itemised inclusions list. Gallery's quoted specification on comparable projects is noticeably richer than its website's generic standard, and what governs the product is the contract annexure.

  • DONATELLO 250 design
  • Coastal Signature 2 Chalk facade
  • Chalk colour scheme
  • 5 bed, 3 bath, 2 garages
  • Two living areas
  • Itemised inclusions to be confirmed in writing

For an owner-occupier, this house is an all-at-once proposition: 699 m² of land, 250 m² of house, five bedrooms, three bathrooms, two living areas. For three generations, several children, or a household needing both a proper living room and a separate work space, there is essentially no substitute for it in this batch. Three bathrooms across five bedrooms is particularly practical — nobody queues in the morning.

Two things to settle before contract: the full inclusions schedule (the dollar gap between specification versions is wider on 250 m²), and the extent of fencing and landscaping on a large block (the perimeter of 699 m² is far longer than on a small lot, and those are the two items "turnkey" most often trims).

For an investor, the objective conclusion is: with no rental appraisal and no Park Ridge statistics, a yield cannot be calculated — and $1.54m against five bedrooms and three bathrooms will not produce a high return structurally. This is closer to an owner-occupier or long-term land-value hold.

Location · Park Ridge

Where it is, and what the documents do and do not say

Location: Jade Residence, Park Ridge | OpenStreetMap base map, © OpenStreetMap contributors
Locality
Park Ridge, Logan City
Land
699 m², the largest in this batchland rate about $1,144 / m²
House
250 m² · 5 bed, 3 bath, 2 garages · 2 living
Land registration
26 October 2026 (passed)
Schools in the project documents
not listedverify on EdMap
Supermarkets and shopping centres
not listed
Railway station and drive times
not listed

This has to be stated honestly: the stock list gives the lot, the areas, the price and a registration date, and names no school, supermarket, railway station, bus service or drive time. Park Ridge sits in Logan City on the growth corridor south of Brisbane, but what is walkable from this lot and how long the drive is to anywhere the documents do not answer. Walk it and drive it on the day you visit.

Schools are the same: no document names a school, let alone establishes which state school catchment this lot falls in. Catchments are set by the Department of Education and change, so a family buying for a school should take the contract address to the Queensland Government's EdMap and check the year the child actually enrols. Since the registration date has passed, the street number most likely exists and EdMap can be checked now.

Who it suits · Jade Residence

Who it suits, and who should think again

It suits a large household that wants space settled in one move — 699 m² is the largest block in this batch, and 250 m² with five bedrooms, three bathrooms and two living areas is among the most complete configurations here; for three generations, several children, or a home needing both a proper living room and a separate work space, there is essentially no substitute in this batch. It suits a buyer who wants a genuine back yard, with the building covering about 36% of the block. And it suits a buyer unwilling to carry land registration risk, since the registration date has passed and title only awaits written confirmation.

Think again if you need a handover date — the stock list states neither the storey count nor a build period, and Gallery's 18-week completion guarantee is expressly single storey only on comparable projects, while a 250 m² house may well be two. Think again about what "turnkey" covers: the fence perimeter and landscaped area on 699 m² are far larger than on a small lot, and the stock list carries no inclusions schedule — potentially the largest additional cost after handover. Think again if the land rate matters to you: about $1,144 per square metre is not cheap in this batch, and the premium is buying the combination rather than cheap land. Think again if you are buying for yield, with no appraisal, no Park Ridge statistics, and $1.54m against five bedrooms and three bathrooms. And think again if a catchment or amenity matters.

For a siting plan with north marked, written confirmation of title and storey count, the itemised inclusions schedule (particularly the extent of fencing and landscaping), the covenant text, or a formal rental appraisal and holding-cost estimates, contact FX Home and we will request them.

FAQ · Jade Residence

The four questions buyers ask

If I buy now, when do I get the house?

The stock list puts land registration at 26 October 2026 — that date has passed, so the first step is written confirmation that title has issued. But the stock list states neither the storey count nor a build period, and Gallery's 18-week completion guarantee is expressly single storey only on comparable projects. A 250 m² house may well be two storeys, in which case that guarantee does not apply. Establish the storey count first, then request the written program.

What does this price actually buy?

The combination of a big block and a big house. 699 m² is the largest block across every project in this batch, with the house covering only about 36% of it, and 250 m² fits five bedrooms, three bathrooms and two living areas without the rooms being tight. Note that the land rate of about $1,144 per square metre is not cheap in this batch (Walloon starts around $985, Rosewood around $971) — the premium is not for cheap land; it is for getting a big enough block and a big enough house at the same time.

What does "turnkey" cover on a block this size?

This is the key question here. The fence perimeter and landscaped area on 699 m² are far larger than on a 300 m² lot, and the stock list carries no itemised inclusions schedule. On a small lot "turnkey" usually covers fencing and front and rear landscaping; on a large lot builders often cover only a set extent or length — potentially the largest additional cost after handover, so establish it item by item in writing before contract.

What rent can I expect?

This project has no rental appraisal, the documents carry no rent figure, and we hold no Park Ridge statistics, so we are not quoting a yield. One structural note: $1.54m against five bedrooms and three bathrooms will not produce a high rental return — this is closer to an owner-occupier or long-term land-value hold.

General information only; not financial, legal or taxation advice. All details are subject to the contract of sale and the building contract. Price, areas, the land/build split, the design name, facade scheme and colour scheme come from Gallery's stock list of 26 August 2026 and are subject to the current stock list; the 26 October 2026 land registration is from the same stock list, that date has passed, and the title status must be confirmed in writing. The stock list contains no storey count, build period, handover date or itemised inclusions schedule. Gallery's single-storey-only 18-week completion guarantee is that builder's term on comparable projects, and whether it applies here must be confirmed in writing. The land rate and the house-to-land ratio are our own calculations from the prices and areas. We hold no Park Ridge market statistics; this project has no rental appraisal, so no yield has been calculated. The project documents contain no school, supermarket, railway station, bus or drive-time distances.