A twenty-five page finishes schedule and a zero-page price list
53 Racecourse Road, Hamilton — Lynsford by Fortis. Residences by Koichi Takada Architects, landscape by Aspect Studios, street-level dining and retail below, and a rooftop with a pool, a gym and a sauna.
The state of play first: the folder holds a twenty-five page Schedule of Finishes that names specific Miele models in the kitchen, and not one page of pricing. No apartment mix, no areas, no car-space allocation, no completion date. So this piece cannot compare the project on price. What it can do is read that schedule properly and set out, item by item, what has to be asked of the agent.

Price TBC53 Racecourse Road, Hamilton 4007 · apartments · off the plan · architecture Koichi Takada Architects · landscape Aspect Studios · developer Fortis
Suburb data · Hamilton 4007
The apartment series is usable. The house series is not.
Hamilton's statistics come with a problem that has to be stated up front: the two data sources disagree badly on houses and agree closely on apartments. Lynsford is an apartment building, so only the apartment series is used below. The house series is reproduced but not relied on.
- Apartment median
- $827,500 (CoreLogic) / $850,000 (PropTrack)sources close — usable
- Apartment 12-month growth
- +27.31% (CoreLogic) / +24.09% (PropTrack)same direction
- Apartment days on market
- 29 median (PropTrack) / 16 average (CoreLogic)one is a median, one an average
- Apartment median weekly rent
- $700/wk (CoreLogic) / $720 (PropTrack)
- Apartment gross yield (suburb-wide)
- 4.10%calculated on the suburb median — not this project's yield
- House median
- ⚠️ $2,115,000 (CoreLogic) vs $2,795,000 (PropTrack)gap too wide — not quoted
- House 12-month growth
- ⚠️ +30.96% (CoreLogic) vs −13.57% (PropTrack)opposite directions — not quoted
- Vacancy
- 0.9% (SQM, August 2026)Brisbane metropolitan, not Hamilton
- Population
- 8,922 (ABS 2021 Census, +27.6%)2021 figure, not 2026
- Market shape
- sales over 12 months are predominantly apartmentsapartment turnover well above houses
The figure to handle carefully is 4.10%. It is derived from the suburb-wide apartment median of $827,500 and the median weekly rent. It describes Hamilton's existing apartment stock — not a Koichi Takada building on Racecourse Road with a full Miele kitchen and a freestanding bath in the primary ensuite.
Put plainly: if the price goes up, the rent has to go up by the same proportion for the yield to hold. Hamilton's median apartment rent is $700–$720 a week. For reference, the other project we have selling in this suburb, River and Green Hamilton, runs $1,485,000 – $2,445,000. If Lynsford's entry price lands in that band and the rent only reaches the suburb median, the gross yield is around 2.5%, not 4.1%.
That is not a claim that Lynsford will fail to rent at a premium — a building at this specification probably will. It is a claim about sequence: until a price list and a written rental appraisal exist together, 4.10% cannot be applied to this project. There is no rental appraisal for it.
For sale · 53 Racecourse Road
No price list — but a very specific finishes schedule
What is not available: no per-apartment pricing, no apartment mix, no areas, no car-space allocation, no completion date. There is a basement car park and visitor parking, but how many spaces each apartment gets is not stated anywhere in the documents.
What is available is the Schedule of Finishes (Version 01). Its value is that it is harder to change than a render, and it says more about how the apartment will actually feel to live in. Here are the items worth reading first, and how the primary suite differs from the secondary rooms:
| Item | Primary bedroom / ensuite | Secondary bedroom / bathroom | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flooring | Engineered timber | Carpet (premium loop pile, quality underlay) | differs |
| Vanity dresser | Stone benchtop, back-lit mirror | None | primary only |
| Shower | Ceiling rain head plus wall handheld | Combination rain/handheld, wall mounted | primary is fuller |
| Bath | Freestanding | None | primary only |
| Towel rails | Two vertical, heated | Two horizontal, not heated | noticeable in winter |
| Mirror cabinets | Two, with integrated power | One | |
| Walls and floor | Full-height porcelain tiles, porcelain floor | Same | identical |
The kitchen is the highest-specified part of the whole schedule: Miele 80cm induction cooktop, Miele 60cm pyrolytic oven, Miele 60cm combi microwave oven, Miele integrated externally vented rangehood, Miele 60cm integrated dishwasher, plus a Fisher & Paykel 90cm integrated French-door fridge-freezer with panels matched to the joinery. Benchtop, splashback and island are natural stone, the island with a 40mm edge; gun metal tapware; pendant over the island and a concealed LED strip to the splashback. There is also a butler's pantry and a display unit, both with stone benchtops. The laundry gets a Fisher & Paykel front loader and a heat-pump dryer.
Throughout: double-glazed windows in powdercoated aluminium frames, concealed zoned reverse-cycle air conditioning to living areas and all bedrooms, ceiling fans to all bedrooms, electronic entry locks, smart-home control of living-area lighting, and balconies in porcelain pavers on pedestals with concealed drainage and an external power point.
Fix the aspect and the level first, then compare prices — and here the first step is not yet possible. Several items in the schedule are marked "if applicable": the powder room, the multi-purpose room (MPR) and the secondary ensuite all fall into that category. Configurations differ between apartments, and the agent has not issued any apartment schedule or floor plans, so there is no way to know which of these a given apartment has. That is the first question to put to the agent — ahead of price.
Delivery and contract · Fortis / Pallas
What is settled, and what has to be obtained in writing
Developer and group
Fortis, founded 2016, with projects across Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Adelaide; the documents carry Pallas Group on the copyright line (©Pallas 2026). Dan Boman is General Manager, Queensland.
Design team
Architecture Koichi Takada Architects (Norfolk at Burleigh Heads, Upper House at South Brisbane); landscape Aspect Studios (Sydney Fish Markets, Surry Hills Village, Allere at West End).
The building
Reinforced concrete external walls with an applied finish and feature brick; reinforced concrete roof. One secure passenger lift services all levels. Cut pile carpet tiles to lobbies, a waste chute in each residential floor lobby, secure mailboxes and a parcel room.
Security and services
Audio-visual intercom to residences from the entry foyer and visitor car park; fob access to the foyer, apartments, basement levels and rooftop amenity; cameras recording the foyer, common areas and basement. Fibre-to-the-premises NBN, master antenna free-to-air, pay TV over the internet.
Hot water
An instantaneous electric unit within each apartment, individually metered. That is a running cost rather than a common-property one — worth clarifying the tariff before budgeting.
Rooftop and ground floor
Rooftop pool, outdoor shower, a gym with floor-to-ceiling glazing and a timber-lined sauna; the ground floor carries street-facing dining, retail and gathering space.
Progress
Our records show plans approved, selling off the plan, with construction status not confirmed with the developer.
The following have to be obtained in writing. None of them should be taken verbally:
Per-apartment price list
Not yet issued. Nothing can be compared or calculated before it exists.
Apartment schedule, areas and floor plans
The version with a north point, and with each apartment marked for whether it includes the powder room, the MPR and the secondary ensuite — all three are flagged "if applicable" in the schedule.
Car-space allocation
A basement and visitor parking exist; how many spaces each apartment receives, and on what title, is not stated.
Completion date and sunset clause
There is no completion date in the documents. Have a solicitor read the sunset clause line by line.
Current planning approval status
Both the brochure and the finishes schedule carry a disclaimer that they were "produced prior to obtaining all necessary planning and other approvals", while our records show plans approved. Those two accounts do not match — ask the agent for the current approval reference and status.
Whether the finishes schedule becomes a contract annexure
The current version is marked Version 01, indicative only, subject to variation in accordance with the contract terms, and notes that "brands may change the model numbers" with a reserved right to substitute. Confirm which version is annexed.
Body corporate budget and lot entitlements
There are no body corporate figures in the material at all. A building with a pool, a gym, a sauna and substantial rooftop planting does not maintain itself cheaply — get the budget before signing.
A written rental appraisal
There is none for this project. The suburb median is not a substitute.
Builder guarantees
Our records hold no price-lock or construction-timeframe guarantee from this developer. If one exists, it should be in writing.
Queensland transfer duty is payable in addition to the purchase price; whether any concession applies depends on the buyer's own circumstances and must be confirmed by a licensed professional.
Included · from Schedule of Finishes Version 01
What comes with the apartment (not an upgrade)
- Double glazing
- Zoned reverse-cycle air conditioning (living and all bedrooms)
- Ceiling fans to all bedrooms
- Manual roller blinds (living and bedrooms)
- Engineered timber floors
- Miele cooktop / oven / combi oven / rangehood / dishwasher
- Fisher & Paykel integrated French-door fridge
- Butler's pantry
- Natural stone benchtops and splashbacks
- Fisher & Paykel washer and heat-pump dryer
- Freestanding bath to primary ensuite
- Heated towel rails (primary ensuite)
- Electronic entry lock
- Smart-home living-area lighting
- FTTP NBN
- External power point to balcony
One qualification: the blinds are manual roller blinds, not motorised, and the schedule lists them only to the living room, bedrooms and MPR. Anything else that needs covering is on the buyer.




Every image is labelled Artist's Impression. One further note: a facade render in the brochure is captioned by the developer as "including adjoining proposals" — more than this building appears in that frame, so read it with that in mind.
Location · Racecourse Road, Hamilton
Where on Racecourse Road it sits

- Address
- 53 Racecourse Road, Hamilton QLD 4007coordinates −27.4379, 153.0628
- Local government
- Brisbane City Councilinner-northern riverside Brisbane
- Supermarkets on the brochure map
- Coles, Woolworths Metro Hamilton, Woolworths Ascot, Zeneldin's IGAno distances or walk times given
- Ferry terminals on the map
- Bretts Wharf, Apollo Roadno distances given
- Train stations on the map
- Ascot, Doombenno distances given
- Parks on the map
- Ascot Park, Hercules Street Park, Hamilton Parkno distances given
- Drive times to CBD / airport
- not recorded in the materialdrive it yourself on inspection day
- Schools
- no school is named in any document, and no catchment is statedverify on EdMap
The brochure includes a neighbourhood map with twenty-nine numbered points — restaurants, cafés, supermarkets, a chemist, the library, a church, parks, gyms — but every one of them is marked by position only, with no distance and no walk time. Our own records carry the same note: drive times to the CBD, stations and schools are not recorded and must be checked on the ground before being quoted to a buyer.
So only what is verifiable: the address is number 53 on Racecourse Road, Hamilton's main street; the river is to the north, with the Bretts Wharf and Apollo Road ferry terminals and Ascot and Doomben stations on the same map; Eagle Farm Racecourse and Albion Park Paceway are nearby. How many minutes any of it actually takes is for inspection day.
On schools specifically: no material names a school, and nothing confirms which state school catchment this address falls in. Catchments are set by the Queensland Department of Education and can change. A family buying for a catchment should check the map for the year the child will actually enrol, on the Queensland Government's EdMap, using the address on the contract.
Who it suits · Lynsford
Who should buy, and who should think again
Suits: owner-occupiers who buy on architecture and materials — Koichi Takada Architects with Aspect Studios, a full Miele kitchen, a freestanding bath and heated rails in the primary ensuite is not a common specification in inner-northern Brisbane, and the schedule is detailed enough to check line by line right now; buyers willing to read the schedule first and wait for the price, since it is the only document at this stage that says anything reliable about quality; and anyone wanting a foothold on Hamilton's riverside strip who can accept registering before seeing a number.
Think again: anyone who needs to compare or calculate today — no price list, no areas, no car-space allocation, no completion date, no rental appraisal means nothing can be benchmarked, and any yield or per-square-metre claim has nothing behind it; investors counting on 4.10% — that is the figure for the suburb's $827,500 median apartment, not for this building; anyone who needs a settlement date, since the documents do not contain one; anyone sensitive to holding costs, because body corporate figures are entirely absent and a pool, gym, sauna and rooftop planting are not cheap to maintain, with hot water individually metered to each apartment on top; and anyone who must confirm their configuration before committing — the powder room, MPR and secondary ensuite are all "if applicable", and the apartment schedule has not been issued.
For the full Schedule of Finishes, an apartment schedule with areas, the car-space allocation, a completion date and a body corporate budget — or to register so you hear first when pricing is released — contact FX Home.
FAQ · Lynsford
The four questions buyers ask most
What does it cost?
There is no per-apartment price list. The folder holds the brochure and the Schedule of Finishes, and neither carries a price. For reference, the other project we have selling in Hamilton, River and Green, runs $1,485,000 – $2,445,000 — but that is a different building and cannot be used to infer Lynsford's pricing. We can register your interest and let you know the moment pricing is released.
What rent would it get — is the yield really 4.1%?
There is no rental appraisal for this project, so it cannot be calculated. The 4.10% figure is suburb-wide, derived from Hamilton's $827,500 median apartment and $700–$720 median weekly rent. Lynsford is plainly not a median-specification apartment — and if the price rises, the rent has to rise in proportion for the yield to hold. Until a price list and a written appraisal are both in hand, do not apply 4.10% to this building.
If I buy now, when do I get the keys?
There is no completion date in the documents. Our records show plans approved and off-the-plan selling, with construction status unconfirmed by the developer — while the brochure's own disclaimer says it was produced before all approvals were obtained. Those accounts do not match. Get the settlement date, the sunset clause and the current approval status in writing before signing. We will not estimate.
How much can I rely on the finishes schedule?
It is the most valuable document available at this stage — it names specific Miele models and sets out clearly how the primary ensuite differs from the secondary bathroom. Three caveats: it is marked Version 01, indicative only, subject to variation under the contract terms; it states that brands may change model numbers and reserves the right to substitute products; and several items are marked "if applicable" — and the apartment schedule that would tell you whether they apply to your apartment has not been issued. Confirm which version is annexed to the contract.
General information only; not financial, legal or tax advice. All details are subject to the contract of sale and disclosure documents. This project has no per-apartment price list, apartment schedule, areas, car-space allocation or completion date, and no written rental appraisal or body corporate budget. Project material: Lynsford by Fortis brochure and Schedule of Finishes (Version 01; both state they were produced prior to obtaining all necessary planning and other approvals; ©Pallas 2026); FX Home project data report compiled 2026-10-02; listing record verified 2026-09-03. Suburb data: CoreLogic/Cotality via Your Investment Property suburb pages, twelve months to June 2026, where days on market is an average rather than a median; PropTrack via Image Property, October 2025 to September 2026; SQM Research August 2026 (the vacancy rate is Brisbane metropolitan, not Hamilton); ABS 2021 Census. The two sources for Hamilton house medians and growth diverge too far and point in opposite directions, so they are not relied on here. Median price growth reflects changes in the mix of what sold and is not the same as the change in value of an individual property. All images are artist's impressions, and some frames include adjoining proposals. Address 53 Racecourse Road, Hamilton QLD 4007; architecture Koichi Takada Architects, landscape Aspect Studios, developer Fortis (Pallas Group).
