Here the three-bedroom costs more than the four-bedrooms

Witten Wood Estate sits at Bethania in Logan City, where Gallery Homes has packaged the lots as fixed-price land and build: 350 to 389 m² of land, 163 to 185 m² of house, double garages, from $1,052,438, with land registration stated as 11 December 2026.

There is something counter-intuitive in this release worth saying in the first breath: the only three-bedroom plan is priced at $1,106,617 — more than several of the four-bedrooms. The reason is not bedroom count; it is land and build cost. And that is exactly what tells you how comparison should work here.

Witten Wood Estate facade render

$1,052,438from · fixed-price land and build · 3–4 bed, 2 bath, 2 car · 350–389 m² of land

Price and land · Witten Wood

On one street, the land rate varies by 7%

A note on basis first: the builder's market report we hold has no Bethania-only statistics page, and the project documents carry no median price, median rent or vacancy rate, so we are not importing a set of unsourced suburb numbers. What can be verified is the stock list's prices and areas, and the land rate derived from them — and in a package that is mostly land, that is enough to judge by.

Land size
350 – 389 m²stock list
House size
163 – 185 m²
Land price range
$564,000 – $615,000
Build price range
$480,769 – $537,494
Land rate (our calculation)
about $1,573 – $1,683 / m²about 7% spread inside one community
Land registration
11 December 2026stock list
Rental appraisal for this project
noneno rent figure appears in the documents

That land rate line is the point of the table. In one community, in one release, the land rate runs from about $1,573 to about $1,683 per square metre — a spread of around 7%. The cheapest is Lot 4 (389 m², about $1,573); the dearest are Lots 11 and 12 (350 m², about $1,683). The stock list gives no reason — aspect, position, a corner or slope could all explain it, but the document does not say. The practical meaning is this: in this release, the order by total price and the order by land value are not the same order.

The rent line has to stay empty and be said plainly: this project has no rental appraisal and the documents carry no rent figure, so we are not calculating a yield. A buyer running investment numbers should obtain a formal appraisal first.

For sale · Witten Wood Estate

Why the three-bedroom costs more

Prices and areas come from Gallery's stock list of 26 August 2026 and are package totals including land, lowest total first.

LotDesign and facadeConfigurationLand / houseLand + housePackage price
Lot 14Custom Wide Angled Traditional 174 · Scandi4 bed, 2 bath, 2 car · 1 living350 / 174 m²$564,000 + $488,438$1,052,438
Lot 11Klee 174 · Hamptons Chalk4 bed, 2 bath, 2 car · 1 living350 / 174 m²$589,000 + $480,769$1,069,769
Lot 12Klee 174 · Mediterranean Pebble4 bed, 2 bath, 2 car · 1 living350 / 174 m²$589,000 + $485,966$1,074,966
Lot 13Custom Wide Corner 180 · Palm Springs4 bed, 2 bath, 2 car · 1 living360 / 180 m²$596,000 + $486,406$1,082,406
Lot 3LATOUR 163 · Mediterranean Chalk3 bed, 2 bath, 2 car · 1 living372 / 163 m²$602,000 + $504,617$1,106,617
Lot 2HAHN 177 · Hamptons Pebble4 bed, 2 bath, 2 car · 1 living369 / 177 m²$615,000 + $532,534$1,147,534
Lot 4RODIN 185 · Mid-Century Pebble4 bed, 2 bath, 2 car · 2 living389 / 185 m²$612,000 + $537,494$1,149,494

First, the opening question. Lot 3's LATOUR 163 is a three-bedroom of 163 m², and it sells for $1,106,617 — more than four of the four-bedrooms. Unpacked, it is clear: its land is 372 m² (12 to 22 m² more than those four), and its build price of $504,617 is twenty-four thousand above the 174 m² Klee — same builder, smaller house, dearer build. The stock list does not explain why, and that is exactly the pre-contract question: what does the LATOUR 163's extra build cost actually buy — ceiling height, specification, facade, or the plan itself? Before buying the three-bedroom, that answer is worth $24,000.

Three other things stand out:

Lot 4 has the most land, the lowest land rate, and is the only plan with two living areas. 389 m² of land, 185 m² of house, two living rooms — the highest total at $1,149,494, but at the top of every individual measure. For a larger household that needs adults and children in separate rooms, it is not in the same decision as the others.

Lots 11 and 12 are the same lot size with the same design (the Klee 174) and differ by $5,197, entirely in the facade scheme (Hamptons Chalk against Mediterranean Pebble). Between those two, price should not be the deciding factor; aspect should.

No two facades repeat. Scandi, Hamptons, Mediterranean, Palm Springs and Mid-Century — the facade schemes all differ, so one street will not be a row of identical houses. In an otherwise uniform new community, that has real value for recognisability at resale.

Choose aspect and position on the block first, then compare prices. Under a hundred thousand dollars separates this release end to end, while aspect decides how much of the year the alfresco and main living area are usable. The stock list states no aspect, and does not mark which lot is a corner (Lot 13's design name is "Custom Wide Corner", which implies one, but the document does not say so). Ask Gallery for a masterplan and siting plan with north marked before you commit, and establish the fencing and setback conditions on any corner lot.

Designs and facades
Interior scheme

Delivery and contract · Gallery Homes

The registration date is specific; the program depends on the storeys

Start with what holds up: land registration is stated as 11 December 2026 — a date to the day rather than a quarter, which is unusually definite for unregistered land. Gallery Homes Pty Ltd holds QBCC licence 1207880.

  1. Land registration

    11 December 2026, per the stock list.

  2. Fixed-price package

    The stock list prices are package totals including land, with land and build shown separately.

  3. Builder

    Gallery Homes Pty Ltd, QBCC licence 1207880.

  4. Price date

    Stock list dated 26 August 2026. The current stock list governs on price.

Then there is what has to be obtained before contract. One item deserves a specific warning, because it determines the handover date:

  1. Whether each home is single or double storey

    The stock list does not state the number of storeys. This matters: in Gallery's comparable projects, the 18-week completion guarantee is expressly single storey only, with no written program for double storey. So before asking about timing, establish how many storeys the home you want has.

  2. A written construction program

    Once the storeys are established, get the start and completion dates in writing — registration is 11 December and construction follows land settlement.

  3. The sunset clause

    If the 11 December registration slips, what happens to the deposit and whether the buyer can exit.

  4. The contract rhythm and signing window

    Gallery has used a very tight process on comparable projects — an expression of interest, deposit balances due within a very short time of the contract date, a signing window counted in business days, and an unconditional contract. Get this project's specific terms before you look at a lot, and have pre-approval and your solicitor ready in advance.

  5. The LATOUR 163's build cost

    A three-bedroom with a higher build price than the four-bedrooms — establish what the difference buys.

  6. The covenant, rates and community charges

    Logan rates, water and insurance are all unpublished; the covenant's restrictions on fencing, facades and later additions need to be read in full.

Queensland transfer duty sits on top of the package price, and any concession depends on your circumstances and must be confirmed by a licensed adviser. The stock list's land/build split is exactly the figure a solicitor needs for transfer duty and a broker needs to structure a two-stage loan.

Turnkey standard · Gallery Homes

The inclusions schedule is the contract annexure, not the brochure

This section has to be stated honestly: the stock list gives design names, facade schemes and colour schemes, and no itemised inclusions list. Gallery's quoted specification on comparable projects is noticeably richer than its website's generic standard, and what governs the product is the contract annexure rather than a marketing page.

  • Design name and facade scheme listed
  • Colour scheme listed (Chalk / Pebble)
  • Itemised inclusions to be confirmed in writing
  • The contract annexure governs

For an owner-occupier, that means one step cannot be skipped before comparing: ask for the quoted inclusions schedule for the specific home you want, and check line by line whether air conditioning, benchtops, appliances, blinds, the driveway, fencing, turf and landscaping are in the price. This is where house-and-land budgets most often break — and the same builder's specification can differ between print versions on different projects, which has precedent on Gallery's work, so check item by item rather than assuming.

The facade schemes are an uncommon strength here: Scandi, Hamptons, Mediterranean, Palm Springs and Mid-Century all differ, and each home carries a stated colour scheme (Chalk or Pebble). A buyer who wants to see the actual result should ask for the render or a sample, not just the scheme name.

For an investor, the objective position is this: no rental appraisal, no rent figure, and no Bethania-only statistics available, so a yield cannot be calculated. What can be said is about the product — a four-bedroom, two-bathroom, double-garage home on 350 to 389 m² is the mainstream configuration in the Logan corridor's rental market. To bring it into a model, a formal rental appraisal and holding-cost estimates both need to be in hand.

Delivery standard
Kitchen and living

Location · Bethania

On location, the documents give very little

Location: Witten Wood Estate, Bethania | OpenStreetMap base map, © OpenStreetMap contributors
Locality
Bethania, Logan City
Land size
350 – 389 m²stock list
Land registration
11 December 2026
Schools in the project documents
not listedverify on EdMap
Supermarkets and shopping centres in the documents
not listed
Railway station and bus services in the documents
not listed
Drive times in the documents
not listed

This has to be stated honestly: the project documents give lots, areas, prices and a registration date, and name no school, supermarket, railway station, bus service or drive time. Bethania sits in Logan City on the corridor between Brisbane and the Gold Coast, but what is actually walkable from these lots and how long the drive is to anywhere — the documents do not answer at all. There is only one way to handle that: walk it and drive it on the day you visit, especially the weekday morning commute.

Schools are the same: no document names a school, let alone establishes which state school catchment these lots fall in. Catchments are set by the Department of Education and change, so a family buying for a school should take the contract address to the Queensland Government's EdMap before signing and check the year the child actually enrols. The land registers on 11 December 2026, and the street number only exists after that.

Who it suits · Witten Wood

Who it suits, and who should think again

It suits a buyer who wants a new home with a facade that is recognisably its own — Scandi, Hamptons, Mediterranean, Palm Springs and Mid-Century all differ, so the street will not be a row of identical houses. It suits a larger household that needs two living areas — Lot 4 is the only plan with them, and it also has the most land at 389 m² and the lowest land rate. It suits a buyer who looks at land value, since the land rate varies about 7% inside the community and the order by total price is not the order by land value. And it suits an owner-occupier who accepts an 11 December 2026 registration and can wait out the build.

Think again if you need a move-in date — the stock list does not state whether each home is single or double storey, and Gallery's 18-week completion guarantee is expressly single storey only on comparable projects, with no written program for double storey. Think again about Lot 3 specifically: a three-bedroom of 163 m² with a build price twenty-four thousand above the 174 m² four-bedrooms, and nothing should be signed until you know what that difference buys. Think again if the inclusions matter, because the stock list carries no itemised schedule. Think again if a catchment or amenity matters, because the documents name neither a school nor a single distance. Think again if you are buying for yield, with no appraisal and no Bethania statistics. And think again if you decide slowly, because Gallery has used very tight signing windows on comparable projects and this project's terms should be obtained in advance.

For a masterplan and siting plan with north marked, each home's storey count and a written construction program, the itemised inclusions schedule, the LATOUR 163's build cost breakdown, or the covenant text and holding-cost estimates, contact FX Home and we will request them.

FAQ · Witten Wood

The four questions buyers ask

If I buy now, when do I get the house?

Land registration is stated as 11 December 2026, a date to the day. But construction follows land settlement, and the stock list states neither a build period nor whether each home is single or double storey — the latter matters especially, because Gallery's 18-week completion guarantee is expressly single storey only on comparable projects. Establish the storey count first, then request the written program and the sunset clause.

Why does the three-bedroom cost more than the four-bedrooms?

Land and build cost. Lot 3's LATOUR 163 is a three-bedroom of 163 m² on 372 m² of land (12 to 22 m² more than several of the four-bedroom lots), and its build price of $504,617 is twenty-four thousand above the 174 m² Klee. The stock list does not explain what that difference buys — ceiling height, specification, facade or the plan itself. Before buying the three-bedroom, that answer is worth $24,000, and it should be obtained in writing.

What rent can I expect?

This project has no rental appraisal, the documents carry no rent figure, and we hold no Bethania-only statistics, so we are not quoting a yield. A buyer running investment numbers should obtain a formal appraisal first, along with estimates for Logan rates and insurance.

How do I choose between the lots?

Look at the land rate and the aspect first, then the total. The land rate runs from about $1,573 to about $1,683 per square metre inside the community, a spread of about 7% — Lot 4 is the lowest and has the most land, Lots 11 and 12 the highest. Lots 11 and 12 are the same size and design (the Klee 174) and differ by $5,197, entirely in the facade scheme, so that choice should be made purely on aspect. Lot 13's design name is "Custom Wide Corner", which implies a corner lot, but the document does not say so — confirm the corner's fencing and setback conditions.

General information only; not financial, legal or taxation advice. All details are subject to the contract of sale and the building contract. Prices, areas, the land/build split, design names and facade schemes come from Gallery's stock list of 26 August 2026 and are subject to the current stock list; the 11 December 2026 land registration is from the same stock list. The stock list contains no storey count, build period, handover date or itemised inclusions schedule. The land rate per square metre is our own calculation from the land price divided by the land area. Gallery's single-storey-only 18-week completion guarantee is that builder's term on comparable projects, and whether it applies here must be confirmed in writing. This project has no rental appraisal and no Bethania-only market statistics, so no yield has been calculated. The project documents contain no school, supermarket, railway station, bus or drive-time distances.